Defining Service Level Targets

You can define two types of Service Level Targets (SLTs) in Service Manager. They are process targets (response) and service targets (availability) .

You can add targets in two ways. You can select an existing SLT Catalog template with a pre-defined target, or you can define a customized target that meets the requirements of the individual Service Level Agreement (SLA).

When you create a new SLA, you can access the SLT catalog and select one or more existing template targets that support the SLA. If the existing SLT templates do not meet your requirements, then you can create a customized SLT.

Related topics

Service Level Management administration tasks
Service Level Management control record
Service Level Agreement links
Service agreement application integration records
Service Targets
Process Targets
Service Level Agreement alerts
Prioritizing incidents, problems, requests, and changes
Define scheduling information for Process Targets


Related topics

Define Service Targets
Define Process Targets
Use the Service Level Target wizard
Add Service Level Targets
Edit Service Level Targets
Delete Service Level Targets